Academic Advisory Council

The Academic Advisory Council provides advice especially on funding strategies as well as on the design of funding options and funding criteria. It supports the Foundation to disseminate the research findings into the public and the political arena. Furthermore the council members are expected to support the Foundation by conducting proposal reviews and programme evaluations.

The members of the Academic Advisory Council are appointed by the Board of the Foundation for a period of three years.
At present the Council has the following members:

Prof. Dr. Heike Krieger (chairwoman)
Freie Universität Berlin
Institute for Public and International Law

Dr. Martina Fischer
Bread for the World

Prof. Dr. Anna Geis
HSU Hamburg
Institute for Political Science

Prof. Dr. Katharina Holzinger
University of Konstanz
Department of Politics and Public Administration

Uli Jäger
Institute for Peace Education
Tübingen e.V.

Prof. Dr. Götz Neuneck
Institute for Peace Research and Security Policy, University of Hamburg (IFSH)

Prof. Dr. Conrad Schetter
Bonn International Center for Conversion (BICC)

Prof. Dr. Günther Schlee
Max-Planck-Institute for Social Anthropology Halle

Prof. Dr. Klaus Schlichte
University of Bremen
Institute for Intercultural and International Studies

Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Dieter Senghaas
University of Bremen
Institute for Intercultural and International Studies

PD Dr. Ines-Jacqueline Werkner
Protestant Institute for Interdisciplinary Resarch Heidelberg

Prof. Dr. Andreas Zick
University of Bielefeld
Institute for Interdisciplinary Research on Conflict and Violence