Executive Board

The Executive Board is composed of five members who are appointed by the Foundation Council for a period of three years. It runs the business of the foundation according to the descisions of the Foundation Council and decides in particular about the use of the foundation’s funds.

The members of the Executive Board elect their own chairman and deputy chairman. The current chairman of the Executive Board is Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schneckener, Center for Democracy and Peace Research (ZeDF) at the University of Osnabrück.

Chairman of the Executive Board:

Bild: © KHK/GCR21 – krischerfotografie

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schneckener
Center for Democracy and Peace Research (ZeDF) of the University of Osnabrueck

Deputy Chairwoman of the Executive Board:

Prof. Dr. Susanne Buckley-Zistel

Center for Conflict Studies (CCS) at the Philipps University in Marburg

Further members:

Peter Gottwald
ambassador (ret.)

Prof. Dr. Andreas von Arnauld
Walther-Schücking-Institute for International Law, Kiel University

Dr. Sabine Mannitz
Peace Research Institute Frankfurt (PRIF)